Wish is Complete!

Wish is complete!

Wish is complete!

Today I decided to revamp the look of my blog, how do you like it? I think it’s fresher, and more my style than the orange theme.

Here is my most recent project, finished, except for a final coating of varnish. It is oil on 16×20 inch canvas – a lot smaller than the canvases I usually work with, so using tiny little brushes for the butterflies was different, but fun for me. It is for a beautiful little girl who just loves to blow dandelion seeds into the air when we go for walks, she closes her eyes and makes wishes. I think it’s one of the most adorable things I’ve ever seen. She is the inspiration for this painting! Hope you like it too. (Some months ago, I did a very similar painting on 4×3 foot canvas, but, understandably, it was too big for this little girl’s room!)

One thought on “Wish is Complete!

  1. Andrea says:

    It is so beautiful Chloe, I love it!! It is going to look beautiful in her room 🙂

Leave a Reply

