Pensive Phase 2

Pensive Phase 2

Pensive Phase 2

So I couldn’t wait to paint more of the orchid. While my husband watched “The Conjuring” (which is a very frightening movie in case you haven’t heard of it yet), I decided to work on it a little more. I found that I felt rushed using the acrylics mixed with the Slow-DRI, as compared to when I use oils. While drying time was definitely extended, I had to work a lot quicker to achieve the kind of blending I wanted, but a definite plus was that clean up was much easier. It is turning out a lot better than I expected, with a very similar look to my Funky Orchid which was done in oil. I have a lot more work to do on it, obviously, but I hope you like phase 2!

Leave a Reply

