Suminagashi Part 3

My first completed Suminagashi abstract.

My first completed Suminagashi abstract.

Well, I decided to add a little something to my “London Fog” painting as it didn’t feel quite complete. It is my first foray into non floral abstract art, and I feel quite content with how it turned out. It’s not quite like London Fog anymore, so perhaps I will have to rename it! Cosmic comes to mind…but I shall think on it. Naming a painting feels like naming a child sometimes, doesn’t it? Well maybe not quite, but the right name is very important. I am now inspired to do Suminagashi on even larger canvases. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Suminagashi Part 3

  1. Anonymous says:

    Loving your work Clo

Leave a Reply

