Ever have one of those days?

Musings of a Teen-age Girl

Musings of a Teen-age Girl

Lady Foot Locker Special

Lady FootLocker Special

Have you ever had one of those days where nothing about your art is turning out right? Well, turns out I’m having one of those days today. Balancing motherhood, a day job, a social life, a wonderful husband, and ongoing half marathon training (that hasn’t been going due to an Achilles injury) can get tiring… But I shan’t complain. Those are my blessings and I am very grateful for them. But I just attempted to finish the two paintings pictured above in my harried state today. Lol, needless to say, they didn’t turn out the way I planned! The first one is called “Musings of a Teen-age Girl” because to me, it looks like something I might have doodled at that age! I’ve seen many bird silhouette paintings that are absolutely beautiful, but this one I produced today….well…not my favorite! And the second one reminds me of those 1980’s pastel Lady Foot Locker leisure suits. (Absolutely no offense intended to anyone who wears pastel leisure suits, I personally think they look very comfy). It was meant to be a macro of a bleeding heart, but something about the angle…the colors…something…didn’t turn out quite the way I planned. But anyway, I hope you enjoy these paintings. I’ve learned not to paint while I’m harried and rushed, and to always paint with a sense of humor!

Leave a Reply

