Fun with a “Percolator”

I had all intentions to start working on my “Three Sisters” painting yesterday, when I happened upon this cool little app called the “Percolator”. So easy and fun to use, just upload a picture, and it “brews” the picture for you, grinding the virtual beans, and serving up a little cup of fun. While I’m not a fan of photo effects apps, this one is different. It has many different options and effects, and the result is truly something unique, fun, and even pretty. It gave my flower photos a very funky look to them, and has inspired me to try to paint a similar effect into my next orchid piece. Now the only thing left to do is figure out how to make the circular effects with real oils….a makeshift stamp perhaps? It will surely be fun to try!

2 thoughts on “Fun with a “Percolator”

  1. kari says:

    Very cool, love the stars! Maliya on her bike looks very cool, my favorite.

Leave a Reply

